Hello world!

Journey to the Midland: a visit to Bagan, Nyaung Oo and Pakokku May 2009

Journey to the East: to the southern shan states including the MwayDaw KakKu pagoda

Hi all

thanks for coming to see my blog site at wordpress.com

I hope this blogsite will not be blocked here in Myanmar and I can continue to use it

I wish to record my thanks to:

Ko Ko, MPRL, who advised me to post my travel records as a blog and introduced me to wordpress

Ko Joseph, XMPRL, who helped me plan my trip to Myitkyina, advised and encouraged me before the trip and afterwards, to share my experiences

Ko Khine Soe, who borrowed me his spare camera so that I could take so much photos, much in excess of what I could have taken with my old Canon IXUS 400, on a trip that was more difficult to plan and actually take than my earlier trip to Sittwe, Kyauk Taw, MahaMuNi (original site), Dhanyawaddy, WayTharLi (Vesali KyaukHlayKharr), Mrauk-U and LeyMro.

I first tried “traveller” as username for my blogsite, but it was already taken (not so surprising, of course) and then tried with my name (not taken as with gmail account where a Nyi Win beat me and I had to take nyiwinnyiwin@gmail.com

it is also for the better as if I had taken the “traveller” username, my blogsite will be limited to travel

whereas now, I can post anything I want

the only limit being my interest

although I have begun this blogsite with the Day-1 Part 1 of my Journey to the North about the MyitHsone trip (from departure from Ygn), I still have not finished it yet and have posted the 2nd blog about Tagaung trip first

as the saying goes, “the sky is the limit”

please enjoy my blogsite

and visit it every now and then or whenever I invite you to new blogs

or get RSS feeds about my new blogs here (I read about it in the wordpress but still have not figured out how to get one)

Nyi Win at the BaYintNaung point, the southernmost part of Myanmar during the 2007 Journey to the South

Tags:

3 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. kyaw aung Says:

    great pictures

    • nyiwin Says:

      Happy New Year Ko Kyaw Aung
      thanks for your appreciation
      I will invite you and all others when I post more blogs about the remaining portions of the trip.
      and earlier ones previewed in Hello world
      I believe you have seen all my posted blogs
      regarding the MyitHsone, NaLan Kha falls, Manao Poi, Tagaung
      nearing completion and coming up are: Sidone, to Bhamo, Stone village @ Momauk
      the: Myitkyina after sunrise, Bhamo, road to Tagaung (2nd MyitKyinn), boat to Mandalay (3rd MyitKyinn), Mandalay and Monywa
      has not been begun
      and will take some time
      as I have to finish them only after I return home on 7-Jan
      till then
      au revoir

Leave a Reply

